The Blue Jays Are The 2015 AL Eastern Champions

f89ff210 d7f4 4037 8652 7c64280e2fbb ORIGINAL - The Blue Jays Are The 2015 AL Eastern Champions

BALTIMORE – The Toronto Blue Jays have won a first title in the East Division of the American League since 1993 on Wednesday , crushing the Baltimore Orioles 15-2 by the brand in the first game of a doubleheader . The Blue Jays ( 92-65 ) are provided to anticipate the New York Yankees ( 86-71 ), which still does not officially their ticket to the playoffs. They will face the Boston Red Sox in the evening. Training manager John Gibbons therefore participate in the playoffs for the first time in 22 years after an eventful season. Since the trade deadline July 31 , marked by the arrival of several big names in the Queen City with David Price and Troy Tulowitzki , the Jays have won 39 of their 53 outings. The team assembled by general manager Alex Anthopoulos rose from third to first place in its division .

Toronto had won the honors of the division in 1985, 1989, 1991 , 1992 and 1993 , the last two seasons ending for a conquest of the World Series. Their 22-year drought without a playoff participation was the longest streak of its kind in the majors. Before Thursday’s games, the Blue Jays posted the best record in the American League , a win before the Kansas City Royals.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2018 Aviation Media Inc. All rights reserved.